MPCC Awards

Funding prostate cancer research and awareness in Massachusetts is a key mission for MPCC. Awards are granted periodically. Please consider making a financial contribution to further these efforts.

MPCC Awards

Jack Colbert Memorial Award

Established in 2008 to honor a founding member of MPCC, the Jack Colbert Memorial Award is presented periodically, at the discretion of the board of directors of the Massachusetts Prostate Cancer Coalition, to a distinguished individual in the medical community who has significantly advanced the fight to conquer and cure prostate cancer through research and/or practice.

Charles Austin Award for Outstanding Service in Prostate Cancer Awareness

The Charles Austin Award was established by the Massachusetts Prostate Cancer Coalition in 2006 to honor an outstanding member of its board of directors, Charles Austin. Mr. Austin, himself a prostate cancer survivor, has worked tirelessly to raise awareness of the risks of prostate cancer, particularly in the African-American community, and of the benefit of early detection and treatment options.

J. Jacques Carter, MD, MPH 2017
Marc B. Garnick, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center (BIDMC)
Harvard Medical School
C. Hall Swaim 2017
Stan and Fran Klein
J. Jacques Carter, MD, MPH 2015
J. Jacques Carter, MD, MPH
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
C. Hall Swaim 2016
C. Hall Swaim
Matthew R. Smith, MD, Ph.D. 2013
Matthew R. Smith, MD, Ph.D.
Massachusetts General Hospital
William Tinney 2014
William Tinney
Richard K. Babayan, MD 2011
Richard K. Babayan, MD
Boston Medical Center
Manny Hamelburg 2011
Manny Hamelburg
William U. Shipley, MD 2010
William U. Shipley, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital
Thomas L. Farmer 2010
Thomas L. Farmer
Glenn J. Bubley, MD 2009
Glenn J. Bubley, MD
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
William R. Whitmore 2007
William R. Whitmore
Philip W. Kantoff, MD 2008
Philip W. Kantoff, MD
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Charles Austin 2006
Charles Austin