2017 MPCC Anniversary Symposium

View Symposium Sessions & Photos — click here.

The 20th Anniversary Massachusetts Prostate Cancer Symposium — leading prostate cancer specialists provide up-to-date information on the latest in prostate cancer treatment and research — in user-friendly language!


Friday, May 12, 2017 7:00 AM – 1:00 PM

Boston Marriott Copley Place, 110 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116


We are pleased to present the 20th anniversary prostate cancer symposium featuring keynote speakers from the last 20 years! These outstanding individuals will discuss “State of the Art — State of the Disease” in three separate panels that highlight how the diagnosis, treatment and research on prostate cancer have evolved — and what the future holds. View the complete program brochure here.

Don’t miss this outstanding event especially designed for men-at-risk, newly diagnosed, survivors, and their families. Primary care doctors are also encouraged to attend.

For more information, call 617.482.3044.

State of the Art — State of the Disease

The symposium includes three panels featuring leaders in the field of prostate cancer.

Prevention and Screening     
        Peter C. Albertsen, MD, UConn Health Center
        J. Jacques Carter, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
        Marc B. Garnick, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
        Andrew Vickers, PhD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Moderator
Active Surveillance and Early Stage Disease
        Clair J. Beard, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
        Adam S. Kibel, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
        Eric A. Klein, MD, Cleveland Clinic
        Laurence Klotz, MD, University of Toronto, Moderator
        Clare M. Tempany, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Metastatic Disease and Research
        Glenn Bubley, MD, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Moderator
        William G. Nelson, MD, Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
        Susan F. Slovin, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Honorary Committee
Tania Barber, Caring Health Center
        Anita Christie, Massachusetts Department of Health
        Juan Cofield, New England Area Conference, NAACP
        Antonio Delesline, MOCHA
        Thomas Farrington, Prostate Health Education Network, Inc. (PHEN)
        Rep. Russell Holmes, Commonwealth of Massachusetts
        Philip Kantoff, MD, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
        Toni McGuire, Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center
        Myechia Minter-Jordan, MD, Dimock Street Community Health Center
        Bill Rodgers, Four-time winner of the Boston Marathon
        William Shipley, MD, Massachusetts General Hospital
        Faina Shtern, MD, AdMeTech Foundation
        Frederica Williams, Whittier Street Community Health Center